Finally Stronger…..

Finally Stronger

Am I depressed or just angry at times when life dealt me memories I’d rather not find.


Am I sad, sad that life showed me moments I wish the clocks froze their mechanical movements.


Am I down because life wants to see if my smile has the guts to stand and compete.


Do I escape this asylum by cranking the volume, if I numb down the pain does my sanity follow.


When I smile am I fixed or easier to hide what lies just beneath.


Did I get to a point where I broke,did those cracks try to tear me apart.


Did it’s ink seep onto my heartstrings etching my personal surroundings.


Did my soul try to leave or do I hold it hostage, this connection is worth much more than the carnage.


I carry on pieced back together, life pierced my skin but it’s grown into armour.


I try to forget but it’s a constant reminder.


Life can be fun but sometimes the hardest,only then do you realise you’re finally stronger.

By


L D Wright

Published by Lee David Wright

Hi there, I'm Lee, I live in the UK in a small town called Blackburn. If I'm not working in the steel industry or training in karate, I'm out walking and taking pictures. I love taking photos and making them beautiful. I have struggled with depression and anxiety for a very long time. My writing run alongside my issues,  personal pitfalls, and experiences through life. Some experiences sad, some dark, but always honest. I treat my writing as my personal therapist., letting my thoughts out in words. This releases my inner demons and settles my personal head space.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.